You can send Snaps taken with Spectacles to friends and groups, add them to your Story, and even submit to Our Story.
Snaps captured with Spectacles will always appear framed in the Spectacles logo. When you view them, they’ll also feature the Snapchatter’s name and how long it’s been since they first captured the Snap.
Here are some key facts about sharing Snaps taken with Spectacles:
- You can edit Snaps captured with Spectacles just like you can with any other Snap saved in Memories.
- When you send a Snap to a friend or a group, it’ll show up in Chat. Snaps sent from Memories (including ones captured with Spectacles) won’t count toward your Snapstreak, though.
- Snaps taken with Spectacles sent to friends are deleted by default once you’ve both left the Chat. In a Group Chat, the Snaps are deleted by default after 24 hours.
- But remember, you, or your friends, can always save what’s important — just press and hold on a Snap to save it. Saved Snaps have a gray background so everybody can see what’s been saved. Your friends can also screenshot these Snaps.
- If you add to your Story, the Snap will be viewable by anyone you’ve allowed to view your Story for up to 24 hours (unless you delete it, of course). You can always update who can view your Story in your Snapchat settings.
- Our Stories are automatically created and hand-curated by Team Snapchat. Snaps that are submitted to Our Story may be viewable for different amounts of time — some for only a day or two, while others can be seen for much longer.